046 9436000 or 087 6505490 

Related Links:

Please find listed below some useful links to additional services/information.

Please note that whilst these links are not associated directly or indirectly with,mother-father-newborn nor of any benefit to 2As1 Antental Classes, the services, information or products contained within them may be of interest to our clients.

Please note that should you be in need of any medical assistance or advice, with any stage of your pregnancy or with your newborn baby/child, please
always remember that the most important and initial point of contact should, always be one or more of the following:

  • Your Family GP and/or GP Practice Nurse
  • Hospital Doctor / Consultant
  • Hospital Midwife/Nurse
  • Public Health Nurse
  • Doctor On Call
 

Midwifery/Nursing Links

Bord Altranais agus Cnáimhseachais na hÉireann/Nursing and Midwifery Board of Ireland (NMBI)newborn&mom3 www.nmbi.ie

The Irish Nurses & Midwives Organisation: www.inmo.ie

Employment Rights & Maternity Leave

Citizens Information: www.citizensinformation.ie

National Employment Rights Authority: www.employmentrights.ie

The Equality Authority: www.equality.ie

Women’s Health & Well-being

Breastcheck www.breastcheck.ie

Breast Feeding Support: www.breastfeedingsupport.ie

Family Planning Centres Nationwide: www.ifpa.ie

Irish Cervical Screening Programme www.icsp.ie

Irish Cancer Society www.irishcancer.ie

Irish Society of Chartered Physiotherapists (ISCP): www.iscp.ie

Independent Irish health website: www.irishhealth.com

Pelvic Partnership: www.pelvicpartnership.org.uk

Post-Natal Depression Support Group: www.pnd.ie

Irish Multiple Births Association www.imba.ie

Pregnancy & Parenting- Support, Discussion & Information

Crisis Pregnancy Agency : www.crisispregnancy.ie

Cuidiú – Irish Childbirth Trust www.cuidiu-ict.ie

FirstLight –(formerly Irish Sudden Infant Death Association): www.isida.ie

La Leche League of Ireland:
www.lalecheleagueireland.com

Parent Line:
www.parentline.ie

Positive Options:
www.positiveoptions.ie

Rollercoaster
www.rollercoaster.ie

Hospitals/Clinics

Coombe Hospital, Dolphin’s Barn, Dublin 8: www.coombe.ie

National Maternity Hospital, Holles Street, Dublin2: www.nmh.ie

Rotunda Hospital, Parnell Square, Dublin 1: www.rotunda.ie

Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital, Drogheda, Co. Louth: www.hse.ie

Cavan/Monaghan General Hospital: www.hse.ie

Portiuncula Hospital, Ballinasloe,Co. Galway www.hse.ie

The Midland Regional Hospital, Mullingar, Co.Westmeath www.hse.ie

Government Departments/Agencies

Citizens Information: www.citizensinformation.ie

Department of Health and Children: www.doh.ie

Dept. Of Social Welfare – Maternity Benefit: www.welfare.ie/publications/sw11.html

Dept. Of Social Welfare – Child Benefit: www.welfare.ie/schemes/families/cb.html

Health Promotion Unit: www.healthpromotion.ie

Health Service Executive: www.hse.ie

Women’s Health Council: www.whc.ie    

BOOK YOUR PLACE NOW